Total Legal Accounting 3
SECTION 1.1.3 - DELETE A CLIENT
USAGE: Delete a Client from the Client/Trust master-file.
DISCUSSION: Care should be taken when deleting Clients as no checks are made as to whether this account is required in other part of T.L.A. However, you cannot delete a Client that has a balance or any remaining transactions attached.
When you start the delete program, the computer will initially ask for a Client code. Insert the code and press <Enter>.
To return to the CLIENT/TRUST MAINTENANCE MENU, press <ESC>.
To search for a Client, press <F9>. For further details on searches, see SECTION 1.2.
Having entered a valid code, the computer will display the current information pertaining to that account. If you confirm that you wish to delete the record, T.L.A. will permanently delete the Client from the Client/Trust master-file.